AASA Staff

 

Click here for the listing of AASA Executive Staff.

To contact by department or responsibility click here.

 


  No Photo Placeholder

Carolyn Conoboy - Administrative Assistant, Leadership Network
Assists in getting all behind the scenes work completed for the Leadership Network Team in addition to staffing the front desk for the entire association. Carolyn also assists the Membership department.

 703-875-0701
cconoboy@aasa.org

Tara2016

Tierong "Tara" Gao - Senior Program Manager
Oversees the School Solutions Center, manages AASA/JASON Learning partnership, develops Educational Exchange Programs with China, assists with Sourcewell partnership and manages AASA/Sourcewell Helping Kids Mini Grant.

703-875-0740
tgao@aasa.org

 No Photo Placeholder

Brandon Glotfelty - Manager, Finance & Operations
Provides accounting services for the Finance Department.

703-875-0773
bglotfelty@aasa.org
 

 Jay2016

Jay Goldman - Editor, School Administrator
Manages School Administrator, the association’s monthly magazine; serves as editor-in-chief of The Conference Daily.

703-875-0745
jgoldman@aasa.org

 No Photo Placeholder

Jessica Gordon - Program Manager
Coordinates tasks and manages workflow and logistics of Leadership Network programs, specifically AASA/Howard Urban Superintendents Academy, Equity in Action Cohort, and States Communities of Practice.

703-875-0704
jgordon@aasa.org

Liz2016

Liz Griffin - Managing Editor, School Administrator
Oversees production of School Administrator, including editing, layout, design and advertising.

703-875-0753
lgriffin@aasa.org

 No Photo Placeholder Jacqueline Hyman - Senior Editorial Assistant
Works closely with the Editor of School Administrator magazine to produce, curate and/or edit magazine content, as well as provide administrative support; holds a principal role managing Conference Daily Online.

703-875-0707
 jhyman@aasa.org

 Gabriela2017

Gabriela Iturri - Meeting Planner
Manages all leadership services program meetings and other small meetings; works with Director of Meetings & Awards on AASA’s National Conference on Education (NCE) logistics; and oversees Educational Administration & Distinguished Service Awards.

703-875-0731
giturri@aasa.org

 Kayla2016

Kayla Jackson - Project Director
Leads AASA's work on healthy school environments, facilitates district engagement in coordinated school health.

703-875-0725
kjackson@aasa.org

 No Photo Placeholder Daniel Jenkins - Association Services Coordinator
Provides data, marketing and administrative support to the Association Services team.

 

 703-875-0711
djenkins@aasa.org  

 Bryan2016

Bryan Joffe - Director, Children's Programs
Leads AASA's partnership and philanthropically funded efforts aimed at improving student well-being and achievement.

703-875-0769
bjoffe@aasa.org

 George2016

George Karamihas - Membership & Operations Manager
Manages special projects, daily office operations and membership processing. Oversees all functions of the AASA Bookstore.

703-875-0750
gkaramihas@aasa.org

Julie2016

Julie Luetjen - Human Resources Manager
Manages the human resources activities of the association.

703-875-0754
jluetjen@aasa.org

 Debbie-2019

Debbie Magee - Director, Leadership Network
 
Directs assigned programs, oversees AASA's Leadership 2025 programs, and leads task management and work flow for the Leadership Network Department.

703-875-0716
dmagee@aasa.org

 Gayane2016

Gayane Minasyan - Director, Online Technologies
Directs the posting, delivery and development of all association website and electronic communications; oversees electronic media advertising and serves as information technology liaison.

703-875-0757
gminasyan@aasa.org

 Jimmy2016

James Minichello - Director, Communications & Public Relations
Directs all external communications and public relations for AASA.

703-875-0723
jminichello@aasa.org

  Meghan Moran - Senior Director, Membership & Marketing

Develops and implements membership marketing programs to recruit and retain members, leads marketing of other association events, programs and services.

703-875-0741
mmoran@aasa.org  

 No Photo Placeholder Mike Piotrowski - Chief Financial Officer

Plans, implements, directs, and manages the organization’s financial operations.

703-875-0729
 mpiotrowski@aasa.org  

Sasha2017

Sasha Pudelski - Director, Advocacy
Monitors, evaluates and influences the legislative and regulatory actions of the federal government; serves as a resource to AASA members regarding legislative matters.

703-875-0733
spudelski@aasa.org

 Chris_Richards_2019

Christine Richards - Project Coordinator
Supports the mission of the department and performs essential administrative functions for the Executive Office.

703-875-0718
crichards@aasa.org

 Jennifer 2015

Jennifer Rooney - Director, Meetings & Awards
Directs and manages all meetings, conferences and award programs.

703-875-0778
jrooney@aasa.org

 
 

Elizabeth Serrano - Marketing Manager
Develops and implements multi-faceted marketing and promotional campaigns across the association.

 703-875-0717
eserrano@aasa.org 

Damian Smith - Staff Accountant
Supports the general accounting needs of our organization.

703-875-0743
  dsmith@aasa.org


 Stephanie2017

Stephanie St. John - Project Coordinator
Provides supports to the Leadership Network and performs essential administrative functions.

703-875-0762
sstjohn@aasa.org

 
Kat_2022
Kat Sturdevant - Advocacy & Governance Coordinator

Supports AASA federal advocacy work, coordination of AASA elected leadership activities, and the relationships with state associations and other affiliate organizations.

 703-875-0739
 ksturdevant@aasa.org 

 
 Tara Thomas - Policy Analyst

 Monitors, evaluates and influences the legislative and regulatory actions of the federal government and maintains AASA policy analysis and research efforts.

703-875-0738
tthomas@aasa.org

 ValerieTruesdale2019

Valerie Truesdale - Assistant Executive Director, Leadership Network
Leads and manages Leadership Network programs and other services of the association.

703-875-0734
vtruesdale@aasa.org

 JuliD2017

Juli Valentine - Digital Content Editor
Develops and deploys consistent messaging across the organization’s digital platforms to inform AASA members and mobilize them around national news.

703-875-0772
jvalentine@aasa.org

 Lori2016

Lori Vines - Director, Membership and Affiliate Services
Assists in the direction of all aspects of AASA membership and with affiliate charter organization activities and communications. Coordinates and manages AASA's information processing and database needs.

703-875-0776
lvines@aasa.org