National Committee to Provide Guidance for Schools & Districts Receiving American Rescue Plan Funds

AASA's American Rescue Plan Committee is a national committee to develop recommendations and insights as schools move toward a safe reopening following the negative impact left by the COVID-19 pandemic.

NEW Snapshot: (September 1, 2021)
AASA, The School Superintendents Association, surveyed hundreds of district leaders across the U.S. in July
about their plans to utilize American Rescue Plan (ARP) and other federal COVID-19 relief funding
to address the pandemic-related student learning recovery.

Download all findings [PDF]    Read The Advocate     Visit the AASA Homepage


Invest Forward:Pathways Investment Strategies
Equipping district leaders to invest in pathways to postsecondary and career success

U.S. Education Department Resources

Additional Resources to Support ARP Implementation


"Public schools make up the foundation of our republic -- a place where everyone comes together and a place where everyone is welcomed. The goal of the AASA American Rescue Plan Committee is to create resources to help school system leaders get the most of their COVID relief funds to strengthen their schools, their districts, and the communities in which they're located. Creating these resources will significantly help increase the learning opportunities for every child."


AASA's American Rescue Plan Committee Members

  • Scott Brabrand

    Superintendent, Fairfax County Public Schools, Falls Church, Va.

    Shari Camhi

    Superintendent, Baldwin Union Free SD, Baldwin, N.Y., AASA President-Elect

    Gillian Chapman

    Superintendent, Teton County School District, Jackson, Wyo.

    Michael Conner

    Superintendent, Middletown Public Schools, Middletown, Conn.

    Wanda Cook-Robinson

    Superintendent, Oakland Schools, Waterford, Mich.

    Jay Curtis

    Superintendent, Park County SD1, Powell, Wyo.

    Phil Downs

    Superintendent, Southwest Allen County Schools Fort Wayne, Ind.

    Peter Finch

    Acting Superintendent, West Valley School District, Yakima, Wash.

    Justin Henry

    Superintendent, Goddard Unified SD265 Goddard, Kan.

    Gregory Hutchings

    Superintendent, Alexandria City Public Schools Alexandria, Va.

    Paul Imhoff

    Superintendent, Upper Arlington Schools; AASA President, Ohio

    Jesus Jara

    Superintendent, Clark County School District, Las Vegas, Nev.

  • Curtis Jones

    Superintendent, Bibb County SD Macon, Ga.

    Dwight Jones

    Senior Deputy Superintendent, Denver Public Schools Denver, Colo.

    Doug Lambert

    Superintendent, Grant County Schools Petersburg, W.Va.

    Bryan Johnson

    Superintendent, Hamilton County Schools Chattanooga, Tenn.

    Kirk Miller

    Exec. Director, School Administrators, Helena, Mont.

    Cathy Moore

    Wake County Public School System Cary, N.C.

    Khalid Mumin

    Superintendent, Reading SD Reading, Pa.

    Debra Pace

    Superintendent, The SDof Osceola County Kissimmee, Fla.

    Tobin Novasio

    Superintendent, Lockwood Schools Billings, Mont.

    Kamela Patton

    Superintendent, Collier County Public Schools Naples, Fla.

    Christy Perry

    Superintendent, Salem-Keizer Public Schools Salem, Ore.

  • Mary Ann Ranells

    Superintendent, West Ada SD Meridian, Idaho

    Michelle Reid

    Superintendent, Northshore SD, Bothell, Wash., 2021 National Superintendent of the Year®

    Burke Royster

    Superintendent, Greenville, K-12, SC

    Jeannie Stone

    Superintendent, Richardson ISD, Richardson, Texas

    Cosimo Tangorra Jr.

    Superintendent, Niskayuna Central SD Niskayuna, N.Y.

    Brian Troop

    Superintendent, Ephrata Area SD Ephrata, Pa.

    Julie Vitale

    Superintendent, Oceanside Unified SD Oceanside, Calif.

    Ken Wallace

    Superintendent, Maine Township High SD207 Park Ridge, Ill.

    Rodney Watson

    Superintendent, Spring Independent SD Houston, Texas

    Calvin Watts

    Superintendent, Kent School District Kent, Wash.

    Kristi Wilson

    Superintendent, Buckeye Elementary SD, Buckeye, Ariz., AASA Past President

  • Chad Coauette

    Executive Director/CEO, Sourcewell

    Bill Otto

    Gov. Relations Associate, Sourcewell

    Allen Pratt

    Executive Director, National Rural Education Association

    Dan Gordon

    Education Counsel

    Joan Wade

    Executive Director Association of Educational Service Agencies

    Carissa Moffat Miller

    CEO Council of Chief State School Officers

    David Lewis

    Executive Director Association of School Business Officials International

Many thanks to Sourcewell, AASA's Government Cooperative Procurement Partner, for their generous support of AASA's American Rescue Plan Committee.