Innovative Professional Development Community of Practice

 AASA is forming a 20-superintendent Professional Redesign Community of Practice, which will meet quarterly to share best practices and hear the latest research, and most effective strategies for developing instructional leaders in their administrative and teaching staff.

District City Superintendent
School District of Palm Beach County Palm Beach County, Fla. Robert Avossa 
Orange County Public Schools Orlando, Fla.   Barbara Jenkins
Fulton County Schools     Atlanta, Ga.   Kenneth Zeff
Clayton County Public Schools      Jonesboro, Ga. Luvenia Jackson
Clarke County School District      Athens, Ga. Phil Lanoue
Bettendorf Community School District      Bettendorf , IA Theron Schutte
Prince George's County Public Schools Prince George's County, Md. Shawn Joseph 
Baltimore County Public Schools    Baltimore County, Md. S. Dallas Dance
Winston-Salem /Forsyth County Schools Forsyth County, N.C. Beverly Emory
Syracuse City School District Syracuse, N.Y. Sharon Contreras
Schenectady City School District Schenectady County, N.Y. Larry Spring
Newburgh Enlarged City School District Newburgh, N.Y. Robert Padilla
Harrisburg School District  Harrisburg, Pa. Sybil Knight-Burney
Charleston County School District  Charleston, S.C. Gerrita Postelwait
Kingsport City Schools  Kingsport, Tenn. Lyle Ailshie
Spring Independent School District Spring, TX Rodney Watson
Austin Independent School District  Austin, TX Paul Cruz
Katy Independent School District Katy, TX Alton Frailey
Richmond Public Schools Richmond, Va. Dana Bedden
Arlington Public Schools Arlington CountyVa. Patrick Murphy
Fairfax County Public Schools Falls Church, Va. Karen Garza
Racine Unified School District Racine County, Wis. Ladarla Haws