AASA Staff

 

Click here for the listing of AASA Executive Staff.

To contact by department or responsibility click here.

 

Deanna2016new
 
 

Deanna Atkins - Digital Content Manager
Optimizes AASA’s web, social media and e-communications content and serves as the lead for building community engagement through social media and other internal tools. In addition, the individual provides editorial support to the Policy and Advocacy Department.

703-875-0707
datkins@aasa.org

 
 No Photo Placeholder
 

Tammy Barbara - Chief of Staff
Provides direct support to the executive director, provides leadership in the Project Management Office, and serves as a member of the Leadership Team.

703-875-0722
 tbarbara@aasa.org
 

No Photo Placeholder    Carolyn Conoboy - Administrative Assistant
Provides administrative support to the Member Services Department.

 

  703-875-0712
cconoboy@aasa.org

 No Photo Placeholder   Juli Doshan - Senior Editorial Assistant
Works closely with the Editor of School Administrator magazine to produce, curate and/or edit magazine content, as well as provide administrative support; holds a principal role managing Conference Daily Online.
 
 703-875-0772
 
Leslie2016
 
 

Leslie Finnan - Senior Legislative Analyst
Provides policy analysis in support of AASA's advocacy for public education.

703-875-0738
lfinnan@aasa.org

Bernadine2016

 
 

Bernadine Futrell - Director, Leadership Services
Leads AASA Certification program and directs AASA Cohort and Consortia groups. 

703-875-0717
 bfutrell@aasa.org
Tara2016  

Tierong "Tara" Gao - Business/Cultural Exchange Specialist
Facilitates United States and China educational exchange programs and school solutions center program.

703-875-0740
tgao@aasa.org

No Photo Placeholder  

Evelyn Gilliam - Director, Finance & Administration
Directs the organization’s financial operations and oversees administrative functions within the limits of established policies and procedures.

703-875-0779
egilliam@aasa.org

 Jay2016  

Jay Goldman - Editor, School Administrator
Manages School Administrator, the association’s monthly magazine; serves as editor-in-chief of The Conference Daily.

703-875-0745
jgoldman@aasa.org

Liz2016  

Liz Griffin - Managing Editor, School Administrator
Oversees production of School Administrator, including editing, layout, design and advertising.

703-875-0753
lgriffin@aasa.org

Gabriela2017  

Gabriela Iturri - Meetings Coordinator
Coordinates program activities, functions and logistics for designated meetings, webinars and promotions, as well as, AASA Distinguished Service and Educational Administration Scholarships.

703-875-0731
 giturri@aasa.org

 Kayla2016  

Kayla Jackson - Project Director
Leads AASA’s work on healthy school environments, facilitates district engagement in coordinated school health.

703-875-0725
kjackson@aasa.org

 MaryAnn2016  

MaryAnn Jobe - Director, Leadership Development
Serves as a key AASA resource for association education and leadership development programming.

703-875-0734
mjobe@aasa.org

 Bryan2016  

Bryan Joffe - Project Director
Directs AASA's efforts in youth development, school discipline, and innovative teacher professional development.

703-875-0769
bjoffe@aasa.org

 George2016  

George Karamihas - Membership & Operations Manager
Manages special projects, daily office operations and membership processing. Oversees all functions of the AASA Bookstore.

703-875-0750
gkaramihas@aasa.org

Julie2016  

Julie Luetjen - Human Resources Manager
Manages the human resources activities of the association.

703-875-0754
jluetjen@aasa.org

 Gayane2016  

Gayane Minasyan - Director, Online Technologies
Manages the posting, delivery and development of all association website and electronic communications; oversees electronic media advertising and serves as information technology liaison.

703-875-0757
gminasyan@aasa.org

 Jimmy2016  

James Minichello - Director, Communications & Marketing
Directs all external communications and marketing for AASA.

703-875-0723
jminichello@aasa.org

Sasha2016  

Sasha Pudelski - Assistant Director, Policy & Advocacy
Monitors, evaluates and influences the legislative and regulatory actions of the federal government; serves as a resource to AASA members regarding legislative matters.

703-875-0733
spudelski@aasa.org  

 Jennifer2017a  

Jennifer Rooney - Assistant Director, Meetings
Manages educational, leadership and governance meetings for the organization as well as specific activities associated with the National Conference on Education. 

703-875-0778
jrooney@aasa.org

Heidi
  Heidi Schmidt - Director, Corporate & Strategic Alliances
Develops and maintains strategic relationships and alliances with major corporations, foundations and other potential entities that have a mutual, enlightened self-interest in further supporting the goals of public education.

703-635-4089
 hschmidt@aasa.org

Rebecca2016  

  Rebecca Shaw - Project Coordinator
Assists with the day-to-day activities and communications in Children's Programs Department.

703-875-0739
rshaw@aasa.org 
  No Photo Placeholder   Rachelle Standard - Administrative Assistant
Provides organizational and administrative support to the Leadership Development department.

703-875-0767
 rstandard@aasa.org

No Photo Placeholder  

Stephanie St. John - Administrative Coordinator
Provides administrative support to the Children's Programs Department.

703-875-0762
sstjohn@aasa.org
  No Photo Placeholder  

Vera Turner - Project Manager
Manages grant activities for the AASA National Women’s Leadership Initiative and the Wallace Foundation Educational Leadership Initiative.

703-875-0710
vturner@aasa.org

 Lori2016  

Lori Vines - Assistant Director, Membership & Affiliate Services
Assists in the direction of all aspects of AASA membership and with affiliate charter organization activities and communications. Coordinates and manages AASA's information processing and database needs.

703-875-0776
lvines@aasa.org

No Photo Placeholder  

Nguyet Williams - Accounting Assistant
Performs data entry, reconciliation and other administrative functions or the finance department.

7003-875-0743
nwilliams@aasa.org

No Photo Placeholder  

Wendell Younce - Senior Accountant
Provides accounting services for the Finance Department.

703-875-0773
wyounce@aasa.org